Wednesday, 30 April 2014

Locked in traffic in the Big Apple
by the Chelsea, my kid says
where is Warhol's Factory.

*

BZ Niditch

Tuesday, 29 April 2014

Ships and clouds sink-
the earth gets wet with
tears and rain.

*

Pijush Kanti Deb

Monday, 28 April 2014

sunrise --
torii reflected
in the surf

*

Theresa A. Cancro

Sunday, 27 April 2014

Saturday, 26 April 2014

window
raindrop, my child
holds the star

*

Ramesh Anand

Friday, 25 April 2014

10 Years After

Finally sorting after
the closing of the estate
boxes

How lonely those never
placed in albums
of photos are

*

Alan Catlin

Thursday, 24 April 2014

Wednesday, 23 April 2014

blowing bubbles: children’s champagne

*

Linda Gamble

Tuesday, 22 April 2014

Sky

Layers of gray bunting hanging low,
as ducks take flight across the marsh.

*

Annette Alaine
In Transition

Monday, 21 April 2014

pink flowers in the grassy median,
2 hours to texas

*

joseph james cawein

Sunday, 20 April 2014

A treetop ridge like a charcoal drawing edges the dim morning sky.

*

Andrea McBride

Saturday, 19 April 2014

the old greyhound—
dreams his once
swift pace

*

Ed Higgins

Friday, 18 April 2014

The dog’s muddy paw prints
Across the gray snow --
It’s almost spring once more.

*

J.K. Durick

Thursday, 17 April 2014

creamy, fresh-churned butter colored liquid in a crystal tumbler..a touch of nutmeg (and sadness) with the last of the season's eggnog

*

Nancy Brady

Wednesday, 16 April 2014

tai chi cloud hands --
languid flight
of a heron

*

Theresa A. Cancro

Tuesday, 15 April 2014

first kiss...
the colors in
my stomach

*

Shloka Shankar

Monday, 14 April 2014

handwriting cards, always
in the car, on the way, late
to the same party

*

Annmarie Lockhart
editor of vox poetica

Sunday, 13 April 2014

Owl's treble call
in the hour before dawn
a bell strikes three

*

Lisa Cherrett

Saturday, 12 April 2014

old man patiently waits for time to pass away
and vice versa

*

Pranav H Kodial

Friday, 11 April 2014

Ulysses shooting morphemes to my brain

*

Carl Seguiban

Thursday, 10 April 2014

Marsh Grass

Brown marsh grasses~
tipped in gold
like acres of prairie.

*

Annette Alaine
In Transition

Wednesday, 9 April 2014

visit to farmers' market...
on our table
a rainbow fruit salad

*

Hema Ravi


Tuesday, 8 April 2014

Shivering from riffs
in my alto sax on a night
common as Vodka

*

BZ Niditch

Monday, 7 April 2014

The black-brown bark
of a charred marshmallow,
its sticky-sweet middle.

*

Andrea McBride

Sunday, 6 April 2014

Tangerine sunset
like a shot of Vitamin C
for the soul
(zing!)

*

Siobhán Mc Laughlin
A Blog of One's Own

Saturday, 5 April 2014

streetlight patterns bleed the fickle night its blackness

*

joseph james cawein

Friday, 4 April 2014

Heavy man upstairs –
A Captain walking the deck
Of his creaking ship.

*

Brian Robertson 

Thursday, 3 April 2014

A solitary crow: making more noise than all the seagulls together.

*

Marty Rubin
Out Of Context

Wednesday, 2 April 2014

swarm of pink cherry
blossoms stuck fast
to the vast black metal side
of a Jersey Waste truck

*

Vasiliki Katsarou

Tuesday, 1 April 2014

The soft fur ripples in the wind. The cat's ears turn like satellites.

*

Kerridwen
The Tiger's Sterne