Tuesday, 31 December 2013

Monday, 30 December 2013

Sunday, 29 December 2013

Saturday, 28 December 2013

late evening
the sound of reed cutting
from the edge of the lake

*

Angelee Deodhar

Friday, 27 December 2013

Frost: crystallised white sugar, shattered mirror glass, silver glitter redressing the mossy roof of the garden shed.

*

Holly Ringland

Thursday, 26 December 2013

Grains of morning - white - quietly sneak in through the gap in the curtains - until they reach a tipping point, then they fairly seethe - the room begins to re-emerge - mirror, bed, blouse on back of door, and you sleeping by my side.

*

F. E. Clark

Wednesday, 25 December 2013

Tuesday, 24 December 2013

Yellowing leaves crumble at my touch I never noticed how dry the dirt.

*

Latashia Figueroa

Monday, 23 December 2013

Surprise ice:
shining screen,
sealed house.

*

Allyson Whipple
Poet, and...

Sunday, 22 December 2013

Saturday, 21 December 2013

Friday, 20 December 2013

Two-day old

                 cold pizza--

yum, yum

*

Michele Alice

Thursday, 19 December 2013

the vacant plot
once the bamboo hut
in the hamlet
father talks and talks
of his school crush

*

Ramesh Anand

Wednesday, 18 December 2013

Blowing fiercely my clothes and my hair the winds
in the way of the waves: swept up-- like a wave-- in the wind

*

Mark Kaplon

Tuesday, 17 December 2013

Monday, 16 December 2013

long talk with grandma
mother's dish
too salty

*

Ken Sawitri

Sunday, 15 December 2013

Surprise ice:
shining screen,
sealed house.


*

Allyson Whipple
Poet, and...

Saturday, 14 December 2013

the fantail chirrups
her veined hand
pulling back her fringe

*

Sharon Johnson

Friday, 13 December 2013

Face burned as a child, she learns to accepts surgery and love.

*

Wayne Scheer

Thursday, 12 December 2013

moonlight on wet slates and all around me dark shapes rustling

*

Mark Holloway
Beachcombing for the Landlocked

Wednesday, 11 December 2013

I paused in the cornyard, near the tree with the hollow in its trunk. It has a broken branch from one of the winter storms which hangs uncast. As I stood, I began to tune in to a new sound, above the breeze and the crows. A humming sound emerged, and as I stepped closer it enfolded me. The bee tree is alive.

*

F. E. Clark

Tuesday, 10 December 2013

Monday, 9 December 2013

Sunday, 8 December 2013

sunflowers aglow
in the median strip
traffic hazard

*

Shirdog

Saturday, 7 December 2013

the way back is
completely different
and there's less water

*

John Yohe

Friday, 6 December 2013

Across the park:
construction site.
Machines still sleeping.

*

Allyson Whipple
Poet, and...

Thursday, 5 December 2013

Egg white and sugar beaten to a silky cloud settles to dry - chemistry to hold berry compote - a joy to serve.

*

Marilyn Hammick
GlowwormCreative

Wednesday, 4 December 2013

Tuesday, 3 December 2013

tucked underneath
dew frosted leaves
the season's
first pumpkin

*

Lolly Williams
Look for a Lovely Thing

Monday, 2 December 2013

run-down garage
a toddler fishes ladybugs
among rusty bolts

*

Paresh Tiwari

Sunday, 1 December 2013

playing
with my child
i hold on
to the child in me
returning spring

*

Ramesh Anand