Saturday, 30 November 2013

Asters

       sprinkled through the meadow,

pale stars

       beneath the Harvest Moon.

*

Michele Alice

Friday, 29 November 2013

creaking stairs
feet pause
somewhere, static

*

Allyson Whipple
Poet, and...

Thursday, 28 November 2013

mid-may downpour
tea tree twinkling

with fairy lights

*

Sharon Johnson

Wednesday, 27 November 2013

late evening
the sound of reed cutting
from the edge of the lake

*

Angelee Deodhar

Tuesday, 26 November 2013

lie naked on my
sleeping bag watching planets
and stars appear

*

John Yohe

Monday, 25 November 2013

A city of Mallards has assembled, drake, duck and adolescents in family formations crisscross the lake: the air inflates with sound, the Heron stands firm.

*

Marilyn Hammick
GlowwormCreative

Sunday, 24 November 2013

watching the water drip
from the old chai wallah's tea kettles
monsoon season

*

Lolly Williams
Look for a Lovely Thing

Friday, 22 November 2013

Everyone complains-
the moon’s sand work is trampled
by the naughty sun.

*

Pijush Kanti Deb

Thursday, 21 November 2013

midnight cry
a cuddle comes
into an owl themed baby room

*

Ken Sawitri

Wednesday, 20 November 2013

Tuesday, 19 November 2013

On a Break from Work

Leaves illuminated
By the noonday sun—
Christmas tree bright.

*

Joshua Bocher

Monday, 18 November 2013

Sunday, 17 November 2013

opening the kitchen cupboard, reaching for the rose petaled plate;
there, hidden, pushed up against the back are the long stemmed and no stemmed wine glasses unfilled, unbroken, untouched.

*

Mary Sherman

Saturday, 16 November 2013

adult education
teacher gives each student
an apple

*

Shirdog

Friday, 15 November 2013

lips sip wine
mosquitos drink blood
juicy. summer.

*

Allyson Whipple
Poet, and...

Thursday, 14 November 2013

mausoleum -
a butterfly flits over
the latest graffiti

*

Paresh Tiwari

Wednesday, 13 November 2013

migraine headache --
ceiling cracks
I never noticed

*

Theresa A. Cancro

Tuesday, 12 November 2013

Monday, 11 November 2013

she is made of nails
and will hold your head gently
longing for the moon

*

Heather Brager
Touching the Art

Sunday, 10 November 2013

Acid yellow pollen shades around the cracks in the tarmac, as if sprayed from a graffiti artist's can.

*

F. E. Clark
F. E. Clark artwork and blog

Saturday, 9 November 2013

A dragonfly rests - drained of colour, asserting eyes and tail in crochets and quavers, his tune to the beat of this autumn garden.

*

Marilyn Hammick
GlowwormCreative

Friday, 8 November 2013

lips sip wine
mosquitos drink blood
juicy. summer.

*

Allyson Whipple
Poet, and...

Thursday, 7 November 2013

Petalless daisies
I look for the sleeping thieves

*

Sharon Johnson

Wednesday, 6 November 2013

a snow covered hawk
sitting on a traffic sign
thirty miles an hour

*

John Yohe

Tuesday, 5 November 2013

farewell birds and bees ...
the lingering aroma
of a pear orchard

*

Lolly Williams
Look for a Lovely Thing

Monday, 4 November 2013

startled from the brink of sleep, falling and rising into my body- a cymbal shimmering to silence

*

Anthony Ward

Sunday, 3 November 2013

i hold my cheek
to my wife’s cheek
my infant
pushes her cheek
in between ours

*

Ramesh Anand

Saturday, 2 November 2013

together in the Alps
and an empty Alprax strip ...
bedside table

*

Paresh Tiwari