Tuesday, 30 April 2013

Among Rapids

Among rapids, salmon, fins, tail splash,
The border collie can’t herd them home.

*

David Fraser

Monday, 29 April 2013

Sunday, 28 April 2013

morning bath.
my infant dressed
in olive oil

*

Ramesh Anand

Saturday, 27 April 2013

Naps

This almost forgotten
bit of my childhood
makes sense once more.

*

J.K. Durick

Friday, 26 April 2013

tiny school children
dancing the Virginia Reel
and without touching

*

Perry L. Powell

Thursday, 25 April 2013

The dark night peers into my living room
where I linger,
the hum of the refrigerator my only company

*

Maureen Bailey

Wednesday, 24 April 2013

an early spring rain
glazes cobblestones
as white smoke
slowly rises
-- finally

*

Armando H. Corbelle

Tuesday, 23 April 2013

Misery

The thought of you
buying my mocha
for somebody else

*

Simon L. Read

Monday, 22 April 2013

an intricate scurry
of swelling branches
Paradox Walnut sings

*

kimberly childers

Sunday, 21 April 2013

bangkok
the moon is upside down
an isabelline umbrella drifting on an indigo sea

*

James Newton

Saturday, 20 April 2013

Friday, 19 April 2013

Thursday, 18 April 2013

spring stroll
the gentle bounce
of my new bob

*

Rachel Sutcliffe

Wednesday, 17 April 2013

hanging bridge
the pot water wobbling
on her hip

*

Ramesh Anand
Seasonal Scenes

Tuesday, 16 April 2013

Monday, 15 April 2013

Hoarfrost cakes adrift in gutter puddles,
Hint of early March’s thaw.

*

Patrick Ward

Sunday, 14 April 2013

Bleach stain on a blue towel
wrapped around your body.
You’re so beautiful.

*

Linda DeMello

Saturday, 13 April 2013

Dogs and Dreams

A dog wakes from a dream,
stares at the green wall,
wonders how he got there
so suddenly.

*

David Fraser

Friday, 12 April 2013

The twig of a holly branch plucked days ago, barbed, dark emerald leaves, dried, berries shrunken, scarlet: the base unzipped itself, revealing a strip of white winter bark.

*

Katherine Gotthardt
Weaker than Water

Thursday, 11 April 2013

sky sweet-blue
gently meandering
buildings, tickling
sky, sun and setting moon

*

Steven McLachlan

Wednesday, 10 April 2013

Tuesday, 9 April 2013

chocolate brown
and pea green
flecks of color
dapple the glinting
sweater buttons,
pockets
like pottery bowls
shaped by
inexperienced hands

*

Jade Bennington
Blush of Dawn

Monday, 8 April 2013

friendship
first day of retirement
offers to cook for wife

*

Hema Ravi

Sunday, 7 April 2013

I see her at the beauty counter
Replenishing her stock-
The face she puts on
In public

*

Rachel Sutcliffe

Saturday, 6 April 2013

A strange sound itches and strains at the far edges of my hearing.

*

F.E.Clark

Tuesday, 2 April 2013