Wednesday, 30 November 2011

Seven copper leaves remain on the tree—little flags of defiance.

*

Kelly Eastlund
Stars and Willows

Tuesday, 29 November 2011

the bloom of orange lillies
has begun to fade,
their scent washed away by the wind.
suddenly my hands look like
they belong to someone older.

*

Mark Sargeant
Light shines in my window

Monday, 28 November 2011

basking in the glow
of a near twilight sky -
bright orange clouds

*

gillena cox
Lunch Break

Sunday, 27 November 2011

Fallen apricots
beek beneath his boyish dreams –
reading Twain in tree.

*

Dan Simmons

Saturday, 26 November 2011

On the shelves at Trader Joe's
the bottles of Pinot Grigio

glow

pale green light
distilled from stars.

*

jeannine peregrine
four rooms

Friday, 25 November 2011

The moon confides in the water,
leaving an echo on its surface

*

Annie Rapstoff
31momentsintime

Thursday, 24 November 2011

the day after chemo
he reads by the light
of his cellphone

*

Kirsten Cliff
Swimming in Lines of Haiku

Wednesday, 23 November 2011

My driveway, repaved in bright red and gold. Another maple leaf drifts down.

*

Chris Galvin

Tuesday, 22 November 2011

Cool, September morn,
gas logs needed
to knock off the chill.
Wasteful, my dad whispers, from the great beyond.
I light them anyway.

*

Candyce Carden-Deal

Monday, 21 November 2011

You point out the moon is full and I know tonight we will make electric love in the white light.

*

Ruth Stacey
mermaids drown

Sunday, 20 November 2011

On the lawn some grackles are milling
mobbing and strutting flaunting their tails
like soiled shiny suspect flags.

*

Gregory Luce
Enchilada's Salon

Saturday, 19 November 2011

In the headlights, wet pavement unfurls—the black tongue of winter.

*

Kelly Eastlund
Stars and Willows

Friday, 18 November 2011

hills lined with slack telephone lines
too heavy for conversations
had given up talk to cicadas
that buzzed with August heat.

*

Sheri L. Wright
Scribblings And Such

Thursday, 17 November 2011

The regular, rolling rhythm of chopping carrots bio-dynamically; creating many-faceted shapes.

*

Freya Pickard
Dragonscale Clippings

Wednesday, 16 November 2011

Tuesday, 15 November 2011

between work and home
the only dog that doesn't bark as I walk by
has the saddest eyes

*

Kuvalaya
Petals on the Wind

Sunday, 13 November 2011

A pillow of gold and orange catches a child's dive; leaves and laughter
flutter up towards the sky.

*

Susan May James
Scribble & Scatter

Saturday, 12 November 2011

Hot Maples

Shocking red and gold can-can
under the noses
of two grumpy junipers

*

Lorna Cahall

Friday, 11 November 2011

A Snail on Easter Road

Like the gentle progress
of an oceanliner across the Atlantic.

A patient God in the rain;
oblivious to the business shoes.

The smallest most slow of comets
glittering a trail across wet night pavement.

*

Colin McGuire

Thursday, 10 November 2011

at the door
with muddy gumboots
he offers me his love &
a freshly pulled carrot

*

Kirsten Cliff
Swimming in Lines of Haiku

Wednesday, 9 November 2011

Tuesday, 8 November 2011

a red admiral butterfly warms itself on a scrap of binliner in a field. somewhere nearby, a blackbird is stuck on red alert, his monotonous clang-clang streaming through the hedgerow.

*

Mark Sargeant
Light shines in my window

Monday, 7 November 2011

august heat...

august heat simmers
sleepy sun sets
yellow orange skies

*

Melanie Bishop

Sunday, 6 November 2011

The rays of light that fall between the branches of the trees cast unique shapes and forms onto the trodden footpath in the woods, granting each patch of earth a spotlight and its very own moment of glory.

*

Bev Carr

Saturday, 5 November 2011

warm billowing clouds
give way to a few minutes
of scintillating light

*

Annie Rapstoff
31momentsintime

Friday, 4 November 2011

while the others floated to the ground on the easy white parachutes of their blossoms
this last magnolia hangs on, creamy petals turning to toast,
willing to open itself to the sun
and burn

*

jeannine peregrine
four rooms

Thursday, 3 November 2011

while drinking coffee
the sun breaks through
bleak, bleak November

*

Johannes S. H. Bjerg
scented dust

Wednesday, 2 November 2011

He spoke of his childhood as if riding a bike with no training wheels.

*

Courtney Ray

Tuesday, 1 November 2011

purple meadow grasses bend
tickle passing winds
delay the birthing storms

*

Niall OConnor
Dublinepost