Thursday, 30 June 2011

bra hangs limp on a chair-
no one is watching.

second sigh of the day.

*

Amy Duda

Wednesday, 29 June 2011

Dark clouds dump rain on
Dozens of sober toned automobiles
The ranunculus yellow Volkswagen
Stages a one car happiness sit-in

*

Josephine Faith Gibbs
Pebbleorium

Tuesday, 28 June 2011

no snow,
no children in red caps,
not even wind,
this winter day
in silent January

*

M. Kei

Monday, 27 June 2011

A myriad of broken CD-Roms
Crushed rainbow mosaic on the path

*

Nathalie Boisard-Beudin

Sunday, 26 June 2011

hula hoops—
when I believed the world
revolved around me

*

G.R. LeBlanc
Berry Blue Haiku

Saturday, 25 June 2011

Petit Déjeuner

Robin on the lawn
how was your breakfast of worms?
I had tea and toast

*

Mrs. Micawber
Mr. Micawber's Recipe for Happiness

Friday, 24 June 2011

Spring

It has rained.
The long worm

dangles from a yellow beak.

*

Carson Pierpont

Thursday, 23 June 2011

When Grandpa died it was not thunder, not crashing wave or exploding sun--simply empty bed, sheets tucked and pressed.

*

Cody Gohl

Wednesday, 22 June 2011

The kettle whooshes gently over dusty dry tea. Steaming water meets leaves in a gradual golden embrace, infusing the pot with warmth.

*

Claire Walker

Tuesday, 21 June 2011

first sonogram —
counting every baby part
without breathing

*

Craig W. Steele

Monday, 20 June 2011

cat on its hind paws
batting at the stag beetles
blind helicopters

*

Geoff Sawers
Pioden

Sunday, 19 June 2011

origami lesson —
I fold my children
into my arms

*

Craig W. Steele

Saturday, 18 June 2011

We're getting married today....

We're hoping to get lots of small stones for our wedding present, including one from you.
Do write us a small stone and send it to us here. Thank you!

Friday, 17 June 2011

Sunrise at Colrain

Bitter chill of morning
Steals dark away
Pales the horizon to peach
Lays bare the hillside just in time
For Sol to pop up golden, and rip open the day

*

S.E.Ingraham
The Poet Treehouse

Thursday, 16 June 2011

Vagabonds

Oak and maple leaves gather
at the back door, crinkly
as old paper grocery sacks.

Dried husks of summer’s
long days, they beg to be let in
from the cold.

*

Elizabeth Polkinghorn

Wednesday, 15 June 2011

All that’s left is
a bare winter tree
that I will decorate with
a foliage of words

*

Krissie
Haiku in a Bottle

Tuesday, 14 June 2011

I can feel you somehow
you put your hand in the
air when you sleep

the snow falls. The night
is dark.

*

Annette Anne
Hello Ann Photography

Monday, 13 June 2011

On the golden cellophane around the chocolates you brought back for me,
as the mirrored circle expands
the crimson hearts grow from empty
to full.

*

Galen McQuillen

Sunday, 12 June 2011

Veiled in fog, sun masquerades as moon.

*

Josephine Faith Gibbs
Pebbleorium

Saturday, 11 June 2011

Tree skeletons
with dried fingers
scrape the winter sky

*

Niall OConnor
Dublinepost

Friday, 10 June 2011

Renewable Resources

If I take home
all of these rocks,
will the beach
slowly
disappear?

*

Lora Lyn Worden

Thursday, 9 June 2011

butter cheese and spinach sizzle-
a spoon fills with orange warmth-
the a/c roars.

first sigh of the day.

*

a.m. trumble
Originals

Wednesday, 8 June 2011

the heavy footsteps
of my obese, diabetic,
elderly neighbor
thumping up the stairs
one more time

*

M. Kei

Tuesday, 7 June 2011

we lie and wait
like dust
on the uppermost
book shelf

*

Heather Brager
Touching the Art

Monday, 6 June 2011

on the way to counselling
buds emerging from trees in shadow
remind me of shrapnel
metal wounds blossoming
from flesh

*

Tammy Hanna
The Heartful Blogger

Sunday, 5 June 2011

my parents’ headstone
bracketed
by my children

*

Craig W. Steele

Saturday, 4 June 2011

a moment
found,

eyes closed
back against the wall
waves of conversation

stilled

*

Isabela Oliveira
stone and bits of sky

Friday, 3 June 2011

The perigee moon,
saffron disc
snared in a net
of black branches.

*

Margo Roby
Wordgathering

Thursday, 2 June 2011

The firm dark shell imprisons exquisite cream. Gooey whiteness, with a delicious dot of yellow, oozes from the bitten top. What tongue-twisting fun to pillage the inside of a Cadbury Egg.

*

Elizabeth Puglise

Wednesday, 1 June 2011

// squirrel sprawled flat • in full birdbath • to beat the heat //

*


T.D. Ingram