Tuesday, 30 June 2009

in bright sunlight
two old men stop
to shake hands
on the pedestrian crossing


Lynne Rees
an open field

Monday, 29 June 2009

two red damselflies in a mating wheel
settled on the back of my hand

humming through the blinding sun
curled into the shape of a heart


Geoff Sawers
Oxford Road Community Garden

Sunday, 28 June 2009

Bridget’s sensual lines swing
bass clarinet sobs


Tim Nees

Saturday, 27 June 2009

Friday, 26 June 2009

I picked up the wrong basket
we both have plum tomatoes.


Angie Werren
The Space Between Words

Thursday, 25 June 2009

The heavy thunder dissolved
Into the rumble
of a passing truck


Mark Stratton
Radio Nowhere

Wednesday, 24 June 2009

low hills interlace
like ten contented fingers
over earth's belly


Tamra Hays
Laughing Dove Poetry

Tuesday, 23 June 2009

Monday, 22 June 2009

Sunday, 21 June 2009

he slithers his bicycle-tire body so fast
daylilies shake like a storm is coming

(for mice hiding under floorboards, there is)


Angie Werren
the space between words

Saturday, 20 June 2009

a patchwork valley
field after field and the wind
shaking out the quilt


Mark Holloway
Beachcombing for the Landlocked

Friday, 19 June 2009

Thursday, 18 June 2009

Five minutes before the alarm - birdsong, birdsong.


Jon Summers

Wednesday, 17 June 2009

That dream with the wolf

chasing me out of the forest
across the field back to the house.
I never make it to the porch.
We run on slippery grass all night.


Carolee Sherwood
Carolee Sherwood

Tuesday, 16 June 2009

Monday, 15 June 2009

The words that she needed
were tangled in her head.

“I’m not allowed to say them,”
she said.


Kirstin Kestner

Sunday, 14 June 2009


his pink toes curl and flex in absent-minded contentment


Emma Kehayas

Saturday, 13 June 2009

A dark lugubrious sky
then suddenly a gleam,
in which I see
blossom on the old bent apple tree.


Daffni Percival

Friday, 12 June 2009

Every morning,
turtles pile up on the dam,
wrinkled necks stretched
toward the sun.


James Brush
Coyote Mercury

Thursday, 11 June 2009

pine boughs
tickle the belly of the sky
morning chuckles


Laure Krueger

Wednesday, 10 June 2009

Pine cones scattered on the lawn
A gift of the wind


Julie Singleton
Julie Singleton

Tuesday, 9 June 2009


Today my hair is the color
of wet pine straw,
piled high like a haystack.
I’m afraid to comb it,
in case I find lovers hidden there,
or a needle.


Christine Swint
balanced on the edge

Monday, 8 June 2009

Trees blossom into coral
polyps and wave. Tiny bright
squid in shades of pigeon-feet
pink litter concrete sidewalks.


Deb Scott
Stoney Moss

Sunday, 7 June 2009

In the cold sunshine, dandelion clocks turn and turn and turn.


Jon Summers

Saturday, 6 June 2009

Friday, 5 June 2009

against stella dendrite fighting stars
skeleton hawthorn sentinels
stand bare armed
with only bramble barb defences


Nancy Millstone-Jennings

Thursday, 4 June 2009

Wednesday, 3 June 2009

Every time I move


Greg Clare
The Breakneck Walks

Tuesday, 2 June 2009

Wind blown tulip petals
Fragments of silk
amongst the grass.


Caroline M Davies
Advancing Poetry

Monday, 1 June 2009

a dipping drop of a moon in
a periwinkle predawn sky


Isabela Oliveira