Sunday, 31 May 2009

Saturday, 30 May 2009


You are alluvium; even the river desires you.

How many ladders? The heart wants to know.

Love confession. Fire alarm. In that order.

The mistress. A bird nest in her throat.

Tenterhook dock. The way his voice ends a poem.


Michelle Leber

Friday, 29 May 2009

I KU #2 "Things"

You're unhappy you
Lack things. Get them, sad still, learn
Things aren't worth a thing.


John Burroughs
The Crisis Chronicles

Thursday, 28 May 2009

Teacher, teacher, what’s the score?
Student, student, I know no more
Than you.


Amber Burton

Wednesday, 27 May 2009

Tuesday, 26 May 2009

Monday, 25 May 2009

Nearly tomorrow. The candle’s waist
bends lower. I watch wax drip.


Seán Dagan Wood
Seán Dagan Wood

Sunday, 24 May 2009

Friday, 22 May 2009

splash of white paint
what a mess
of cleanliness


Jeff Klooger

Thursday, 21 May 2009


Little silver fish
darting between and around
aquatic lovers


Tony Renner

Wednesday, 20 May 2009

Mangoes and melons
sell side by side
crowded beach sands


Ankur Agarwal
The Virtuoso

Tuesday, 19 May 2009

This is the corner of the garden
where nothing grows except the
spaces between where I am
and where you used to be.


Emily Smith

Monday, 18 May 2009

At the sixth station of the cross, a blackbird watches from the bare branches.


Jon Summers

Sunday, 17 May 2009

Saturday, 16 May 2009

for one small moment
I was gathered
a lifting and a settling
if not for the red bird
and the bee buzzing
I might have


Regina C. Green
The Red Bird Chronicles

Friday, 15 May 2009

Mockingbirds mimic the fire alarm
until the siren turns to music.


James Brush
Coyote Mercury

Wednesday, 13 May 2009

crescent moon -
curved needle poised above
torn sleeping bag


Corey Cook
Corey Cook

Tuesday, 12 May 2009

first light / the beginning of a shy poem lifts its skirt


Laure Krueger
uncommon ordinary

Monday, 11 May 2009

Just before the water simmers to a boil,
the bottom of the cooking pot
becomes spangled with tiny glass baubles.


Cynthia Cheng

Sunday, 10 May 2009

Saturday, 9 May 2009

in the garden

among the unsure

of early spring

our cat sits
and licks

its murderous


Howie Good
Apocalypse Mambo

Friday, 8 May 2009


A payphone's split open

The pavement stained black
with secrets.


Christian Ward
Christian Ward

Thursday, 7 May 2009

erasing chalkboards
wiping tears


Robert Louis Henry
Leaf Garden

Wednesday, 6 May 2009

White speckled light
on fresh cut grass.
The tree leaves
slice and spray
sunny rays
like a prism.


Tom Rendell
Changing our attitudes towards change

Tuesday, 5 May 2009

Monday, 4 May 2009

Rocks; stones; pebbles:
geology's pecking order.


Luigi Pagano

Sunday, 3 May 2009

Saturday, 2 May 2009

the brittle pop of floorboards
as my mother slips downstairs
for some ice water at midnight


Isabela Oliveira

Friday, 1 May 2009

remembering still
those blackberries
that were out of                             reach


Mark Holloway
Beachcombing for the Landlocked