Sunday, 31 May 2009

Saturday, 30 May 2009

LOVE-SLITHERS

You are alluvium; even the river desires you.




How many ladders? The heart wants to know.




Love confession. Fire alarm. In that order.




The mistress. A bird nest in her throat.




Tenterhook dock. The way his voice ends a poem.

*

Michelle Leber

Friday, 29 May 2009

I KU #2 "Things"

You're unhappy you
Lack things. Get them, sad still, learn
Things aren't worth a thing.

*

John Burroughs
The Crisis Chronicles

Thursday, 28 May 2009

Teacher, teacher, what’s the score?
Student, student, I know no more
Than you.

*

Amber Burton

Wednesday, 27 May 2009

Tuesday, 26 May 2009

Monday, 25 May 2009

Nearly tomorrow. The candle’s waist
bends lower. I watch wax drip.

*

Seán Dagan Wood
Seán Dagan Wood

Sunday, 24 May 2009

Friday, 22 May 2009

splash of white paint
what a mess
of cleanliness

*

Jeff Klooger

Thursday, 21 May 2009

Haiku

Little silver fish
darting between and around
aquatic lovers

*

Tony Renner
Contraption

Wednesday, 20 May 2009

Mangoes and melons
sell side by side
crowded beach sands

*

Ankur Agarwal
The Virtuoso

Tuesday, 19 May 2009

This is the corner of the garden
where nothing grows except the
spaces between where I am
and where you used to be.

*

Emily Smith
Sparkbright

Monday, 18 May 2009

At the sixth station of the cross, a blackbird watches from the bare branches.

*

Jon Summers
Hums

Sunday, 17 May 2009

Saturday, 16 May 2009

for one small moment
I was gathered
in
a lifting and a settling
if not for the red bird
and the bee buzzing
I might have
returned
empty-handed

*

Regina C. Green
The Red Bird Chronicles

Friday, 15 May 2009

Mockingbirds mimic the fire alarm
until the siren turns to music.

*

James Brush
Coyote Mercury

Wednesday, 13 May 2009

crescent moon -
curved needle poised above
torn sleeping bag

*

Corey Cook
Corey Cook

Tuesday, 12 May 2009

first light / the beginning of a shy poem lifts its skirt

*

Laure Krueger
uncommon ordinary

Monday, 11 May 2009

Just before the water simmers to a boil,
the bottom of the cooking pot
becomes spangled with tiny glass baubles.

*

Cynthia Cheng

Sunday, 10 May 2009

Saturday, 9 May 2009

Sunning
in the garden

among the unsure
sprouts

of early spring

our cat sits
and licks

its murderous
paws

*

Howie Good
Apocalypse Mambo

Friday, 8 May 2009

Words

A payphone's split open
receiver.

The pavement stained black
with secrets.

*

Christian Ward
Christian Ward

Thursday, 7 May 2009

erasing chalkboards
residue
wiping tears
residue

*

Robert Louis Henry
Leaf Garden

Wednesday, 6 May 2009

White speckled light
on fresh cut grass.
The tree leaves
slice and spray
sunny rays
like a prism.

*

Tom Rendell
Changing our attitudes towards change

Tuesday, 5 May 2009

Monday, 4 May 2009

Rocks; stones; pebbles:
geology's pecking order.

*

Luigi Pagano

Sunday, 3 May 2009

Saturday, 2 May 2009

the brittle pop of floorboards
as my mother slips downstairs
for some ice water at midnight

*

Isabela Oliveira
beautyisinthedark

Friday, 1 May 2009

remembering still
those blackberries
that were out of                             reach

*

Mark Holloway
Beachcombing for the Landlocked