Tuesday, 31 March 2009

The Milky Way is just
a handful of stardust.

*

Luigi Pagano

Monday, 30 March 2009

Dead rabbit - gulls pick over the newly ploughed field.

*

Jon Summers
Hum

Sunday, 29 March 2009

Row

Words duck under the flying
mortars of shouts and screams.

*

Christian Ward
Christian Ward

Saturday, 28 March 2009

Hayride

With my lover and son we
rode wrapped up in a blanket
before he deployed.

*

Catherine Zickgraf
Catherine Zickgraf

Friday, 27 March 2009

He shot at the mirror
and fell to the floor

in a puddle of his own blood.

*

Kimberly E Ruth
Kimberly E Ruth

Thursday, 26 March 2009

The stars are out in daylight
The night is overdue

*

Chloe Jayne Waterfield
Chloe Waterfield ART

Wednesday, 25 March 2009

A split second on the bike at ninety-five through Death Valley
when I realize the wild blue lobelia are in bloom.

*

George Moore
George Moore

Tuesday, 24 March 2009

Clitter of keys,
alive in my pocket.
They dance and flirt,
bristling,
a tinny din.

*

Tom Rendell

Monday, 23 March 2009

Sunday, 22 March 2009

Saturday, 21 March 2009

A boy rips his lunch
in pieces
and throws the scraps
at a chorus
of cheering geese.

*

Rob Dawson
Rob Dawson

Friday, 20 March 2009

Thursday, 19 March 2009

Another weekend over, under a sky of stars I empty the car.

*

Jon Summers
Hums

Wednesday, 18 March 2009

Tuesday, 17 March 2009

Monday, 16 March 2009

the morning light is no different
from the moon's wreath –
a holy invalid
glowing

*

Ainslee Meredith
Never, Esther

Sunday, 15 March 2009

The first time cutting into a beet,
I am startled—
a luminous jewel,
made of blood

*

James Brush
Coyote Mercury

Saturday, 14 March 2009

a puddle of striped cat spreads across the floor

*

Audrey and Talia Mucci

Friday, 13 March 2009

Birds love spring
So Cat decides
To love spring too.

*

Brian Pike
Paiku

Thursday, 12 March 2009

Evening unfolds her petals,
clouds of lavender aromatherapy

*

Sandy Hiss
Flutter

Wednesday, 11 March 2009

Winter, Lewis Bay

Sleet-gray rollers
rush the shore
like dropouts racing
shopping carts
in an empty parking lot

*

Howie Good
Apocalypse Mambo

Monday, 9 March 2009

Young chestnut trees with black bark mottled with woody eczema.

*

Matthew Friday
Matthew Friday

Sunday, 8 March 2009

A grouch of eyebrows,
flying geese stagger
under silted clouds.

*

Gordon Mason
Catapult To Mars

Saturday, 7 March 2009

Trees stretch their black arms against a gold and denim sky, a highway for squirrel racing.

*

Charlotte Babb
Charlotte Babb

Friday, 6 March 2009

sunset, village pond:
egrets hunch closer to their reflections

*

Kelly Shepherd
kellyshepherd.com

Thursday, 5 March 2009

pigeon slips on slates
skitters down slick slidey roof
forgets it has wings

*

Catherine Edmunds
Catherine Edmunds / Novelist and Poet

Wednesday, 4 March 2009

I am bored of the
Wafts of incense, and
The rattling of raindrops
On the glass.

*

Emily Smith
Spark Bright

Tuesday, 3 March 2009

The moon drifts - fuzzy behind a gauze of midnight cloud.

*

Juliet Wilson
Crafty Green Poet

Monday, 2 March 2009

Sunday, 1 March 2009

Swans sing before they die.
At the school the late bell has already rung.

*

Howie Good
Apocalypse Mambo